Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Pretty Blooms

15 Comments

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2018. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

15 thoughts on “Pretty Blooms

  1. Gorgeous blooms Elizabeth! I hope you’re doing well.❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Are these from your garden? They truly are very pretty!! I’m extremely jealous lol

    Like

  3. beautiful. How are you doing?

    Like

  4. Beautiful flowers, loving those vibrant colours. Nature is a talented designer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, my friend. Hope you are doing well and reading lots of interesting books. I am in self lock down and have read 35 books in 40 days. LOL. Nothing like isolation to amp up those reading hours.

      Like

      • Between looking after baby Amelia and hunting for some more work, I am squeezing in a few books, including a fascinating book on Danish hymns and hymnmakers. I do love to mix up my reading.

        We are doing well, stuck in England for the time being until we are able to fly back to the Philippines so that is frustrating and challenging.

        I’m glad you are flying through the books, that is an impressive reading rate, I am jealous.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful flowers, Elizabeth! That pink and yellow gladiolus is really something!
    Take care, my friend. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I know you posted this in July, but the beautiful flower photos have not faded at all. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.