Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Vincent van Gogh

30 Comments

A tribute painting to van Gogh on his birthday (March 30, 1853) from my son Eric.

van Gogh

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2018. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

30 thoughts on “Vincent van Gogh

  1. Talent certainly runs in the family, Elizabeth. Nice job, Eric!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brilliant! May I ask how old he is?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely brilliant work Eric 😯😆

    Sent from my Samsung GALAXY S5 on the Telstra Mobile network

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh wow!!! Well…no dearth of talent in the family!!! Really awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like Eric’s art more than I liked Van Gogh’s.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome work Eric!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That’s some good work and reminds me of the Doctor Who episode with Van Gogh in it, atill gets me every time!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is brilliant! Well done Eric!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. bonsoir belle jeune fille VAN GOGH un grand artiste

    Un détour par chez toi

    l’amitié est une bonne confiance

    Que l’on partage à deux

    Avec une tendresse

    Des fous rires

    De l’écoute

    Des écris sur les pages des blogs

    Surtout la santé pour faire que notre amitié ne s’efface pas

    Belle soirée bises et belle semaine

    Liked by 1 person

  10. 😀 Thanks so much, Bernard. Hope you have a wonderful week as well. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi Elizabeth,
    Ahhh… so nice to see a tribute to VanGogh… one of my favorite artists. And so nice to see another generation of young painters emerging. Hats off to your son! Thanks for sharing this. ~Rita

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Bonsoir BELLE JEUNE FILLE ELIZABETH
    Je viens te chanter un air d’amitié
    Celui-ci ,je l’ai écouté et je viens te le fredonner

    TITRE
    Mon chant d’amitié
    Celui sait transformé en une douce mélodie
    Dans ses mots on pouvait entendre le refrain


    Belle soirée à toi et ta famille

    Une belle semaine
    avec une bise de douceur
    Bernard

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I was glad to come back and see more of your son’s artwork.I wanted to remind myself how old Eric was, Elizabeth. Too young at age 21, to lose a father. Hugs and prayers from me to your family. xoxo

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.