Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Little Visitors

39 Comments

lizard on house-green

lizard on house

frog on plant

frog on palm

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

39 thoughts on “Little Visitors

  1. Very cute ! Nice to see you on the blogosphere again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely phoos (oops, photos) Elizabeth !
    “I must hop along now”, says the potential prince.
    Big hug. Ralph xox ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello me luvely…hope you are on the mend!
    Good to see that the Eco-system all in good order too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved those cute, little visitors… 🙂

    Hope you are doing great, Elizabeth…nice to see you again after a long time… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful well taken shots.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I like your little visitors! If I don’t ‘see’ you before Christmas, may I wish you a Happy one and a peaceful and healthy New Year. Love and hugs, Clare x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hope all is well, Elizabeth. Cute little visitors!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Well spotted you have a good eye for a photo as well as for the details!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    REAL SKENKY!!! IS THAT A TREE FROG AS THE SECOND CREATURE???

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Bonjour DE beaux petits visiteurs chez toi
    Je te souhaite une très belle journée
    Il faut peu de chose pour être joyeux
    pour rendre quelqu’un heureux
    Le salut d’un (e)ami(e)

    Un signe chargé de tendresse
    La vie peut être superbe en couleurs
    Un peu de chaleur dans chaque cœur
    Un monde plein de douceur,pour apporter du bonheur
    Un oiseau viens de s’envoler


    Chez toi il vas se poser
    Pour t’apporte mon amitié avec de la chaleur en cette période des fêtes

    JOYEUX NOEL 2015

    Bisous , Bernard

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I liked Ty he critters you featured and they may help keep bugs away. I hope you have been not too under the weather. I make the rounds but do noticed you were MIA for awhile. Take care and best wishes for a happy, healthy and memorable Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I used to have those little visitors all of the time….when I lived in Hawaii.
    I miss them. So do my cats, for different reasons!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. The photos are nice, but I do not like those creatures especially inside the house. I know they keep nature balanced, but please let them stay away from me.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. To Be Human

    is to fall in love over and over,
    to never give up on any of them,
    to cry for the inhumanity, and try to
    overcome all that surrounds us by creating
    a closeness with those in proximity, both
    geographical and philosophical. It is to
    carry those loves in our heart, flooding our
    minds no matter how gone they are. And
    to put others’ needs first, understand their
    flaws, work on our own so we can be
    better helpers. It is to take it all in and
    follow our dreams no matter how preposterous;
    to pull apart another brown paper bag and
    to write it all out, no matter how choppy.
    So take my hand and make it all better
    before I repeat the painful parts until
    I can no longer act. To struggle past
    obstructions and obligations, self-imposed and
    expected; to wallow in joy, build strength and
    change what we can for the better. To give.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Nice photos. Elizabeth if you have a chance check out my Jan.2 post “ I am not alone-an uninvited guest. Hope you and yours are doing well. Florida could certainly due with less rain. Best regards and hugs
    Elaine

    Liked by 1 person

    • Will do, Elaine. Thanks, it’s nice to hear from you. We have had quite a bit of rain lately but the first month I was here we didn’t have a drop. Today it’s very, very windy and cold. Thought for a minute I’d been transported back to Indiana. 😀

      Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

