Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy Friday: Geralyn

32 Comments

geralynGood morning everyone. I’d like you to meet Geralyn over at Where My Feet Are. Geralyn is a newer blog buddy of mine and the title of her blog pretty much says it all. It’s about her journey through life both physically and emotionally.

When I was thinking about Geralyn this morning several words came to mind, beautiful, vibrant, warm, witty, strong, and seeker. She is all these things, but I believe seeker is the one I relate most to her. She always looks for the adventure in life whether it be a normal day or a true adventure off in some exotic locale.

She says it best: ” I’m often dreaming of “what’s next” and “what else can I be passionate about” while also trying to remind myself to stay in the day, in the moment, where my feet are.”…Geralyn

At present Geralyn is training for a marathon. Can you imagine? Well I guess you can imagine if you happen to be a long distance runner. I can see hiking all day, but running? Ha! Not likely. But yes, Geralyn is a runner and puts as much passion into this pursuit as she does in every other aspect of life. Her thought provoking posts will entertain and charm you. She also has fabulous photos. Take some time and visit with Geralyn at https://wheremyfeetare.wordpress.com. You’re going to love her! 🙂

Photo is not mine. All rights belong to Geralyn

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

32 thoughts on “Blog Buddy Friday: Geralyn

  1. Thank you so much, Elizabeth! What a surprise to open my reader and see myself staring back at me. I’ve loved meeting bloggers far and wide from blogs like yours…love following others’ on their journey through life. As for hiking all day…can’t wait to be doing more of that once I’m done training. Thanks again. Have a great weekend and holiday. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well said, Elizabeth. I very much enjoy Geralyn’s posts too.
    Thank you both.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey Elizabeth. Just checked out her blog. Thanks for sharing her. I can sooooo relate.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! It was great to see my pal, Geralyn! Thank you for spotlighting an inspirational lady, Elizabeth. She has multiple marathons under her belt…she’s amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. My dear friend Happy Easter to you !
    May this Easter blessed with love , joy and happiness.
    With love Maxima

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy Easter Liza me luvely, and thanks for our latest Blog-Buddy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning, sweet girl. It’s probably Sunday there now, as it’s Saturday here. I pray you are blessed with all the joy and happiness you desire today and everyday, my darling friend. Happy Easter! Love and HUGS 🙂 ❤

      Like

  7. Wiosenne pozdrowienia z Warszawy

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi, Elizabeth, Geralyn’s blog is very interesting and varied. Thank you for sharing 🙂 A happy and joyous Easter and have a lovely day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Had a quick peek over there. Read Never let them see you sweat.
    Nice blog to follow! Thanks, Elizabeth!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thanks for introducing her… 🙂 Happy Easter to you Elizabeth… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Thank you for such interesting blog and have a very happy Easter. Adrián

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thanks for this introduction, Elizabeth. Geralyn is definitely a very focussed and determined woman. Her’s is a very interesting blog indeed and I have enjoyed reading the few of her posts I have had time to look at. Will be back there later. Hope you have had a good Easter so far. Hugs<3

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hello Elizabeth!
    Thanks so much for introducing another great site. Geralyn’s site is great 🙂
    Best wishes,
    Takami

    Liked by 1 person

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

