Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy Friday: Takami Ibara

37 Comments

Takami

Takami lives in Tokyo and has a photo blog at https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com. You’ll find some of the most amazing nature photos there. If you love the large cats such as lions and tigers, you’ll love Takami’s beautiful shots of these magnificent animals.

I love photo blogs, nature, and cats so how could I not love Takami’s beautiful blog? Add to all this the fact that she’s a lovely, charming person and you definitely have a winner. Take the time to visit Takami and browse her extraordinary photos. You’ll love them. πŸ™‚

Photo is not mine. All rights belong to Takami Ibara

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is Β© Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

37 thoughts on “Blog Buddy Friday: Takami Ibara

  1. I love Takami’s blog and her photography is superb. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello Elizabeth πŸ™‚
    Oh my goodness, what a pleasant surprise! I am flattered and honoured to be featured on your blog ❀ Thanks so much for your kind words – you've made my day πŸ˜€
    Warm wishes always,
    Takami

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! Takami’s photographs are unbelievable! Thanks for introducing us to such a talented photographer, Elizabeth.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Elizabeth, thanks for highlighting Takami today. Her photos are amazing (especially the big cats!), the names of her posts perfect.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Work has me somewhat run off my feet but this is another blog worth bookmarking for l8r πŸ™‚

    Elizabeth Melt

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hi Elizabeth, happy Friday! Yes, Takami’s blog is beautiful and one of my faves too. I remember when I first saw her photos and couldn’t believe how amazing they were! So nice of you to spotlight her here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I also love great photos. I’m a huge sucker for eye candy. I’ll have to check out her blog.
    Thanks.
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Takami’s photography definitely stands out, Elizabeth. They are so different, her zoo animals or shall I say friends? πŸ™‚ Very interesting blog and thanks for sharing! Hope you have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  9. So true, Elizabeth. Her blog is lovely.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. You are quite right, Elizabeth. Takami Ibara’s photographs are so lovely. Thank-you for the introduction.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Takami has a wonderful blog! I’m already following her..saw her commenting on one of your posts and that led me to her blog πŸ˜€ …her photographs are really amazing.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Great choice Elizabeth! I love Takami’s work – so nice to see you the feature Takami!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. You had me at tigers and lions. I’m speeding over…

    Liked by 2 people

  14. WOW! Takami’s blog is fab! I’m following, liked, commented, and mentioned you are how I found her.
    You know… this Blog Buddy thing is a lot of fun. I’m thinking you are really enjoying this, because I sure am! XO _Resa

    Liked by 2 people

  15. excellent choice: Takami-san rules and rocks, I’m a big fan of hers amazing blog pictures… πŸ™‚ domo arigato, Elizabeth-san! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  16. A lovely blog and some wonderful photos. Nature always looks so much more wonderful when captured by people with an eye for beauty.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Thank so you much again Elizabeth, and for everyone who stopped by and left comments. I’m really touched! ❀ πŸ™‚
    Best wishes,
    Takami

    Liked by 1 person

β€œOur opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

