Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy Friday – Resa McConaghy

28 Comments

ResaToday we’re flying to Canada to visit with one of my favorite bloggers, Resa at Graffit Lux and Murals or GlaM for short. Resa’s blog is all about the art–graffiti art and murals. Although she began documenting and showcasing the graffiti art from around Toronto and Winnipeg, Resa is now featuring art from other North American cities that she finds through her own travels and guest contributions. You’ll be amazed at the quality and quantity of talented artists and phenomenal art displayed over at GlaM. I began visiting Resa’s blog because of the art, but I found her to be such an open, warm, and delightful person I’d visit even if the art disappeared. I can’t see that happening though, she’s pretty passionate about it. Thank you, Resa, for highlighting so many talented artists and giving so much enjoyment to those of us who love their work. Go visit Resa and while you’re there, visit the tiger page here: http://graffitiluxandmurals.com/2014/03/01/tiger-miami-two/ It’s breathtaking and my very favorite so far.

Photo copyright: Resa McConaghy

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

28 thoughts on “Blog Buddy Friday – Resa McConaghy

  1. Very cool blog, Elizabeth! Thanks for introducing us to Resa.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elizabeth! What a wonderful Friday surprise!
    I consider it an honor to be your Blog Buddy, You have introduced me to many interesting blogs, and the people behind them with your generous sharing nature. I’m not sure if it’s a reblog or a thank you post, however, I will figure out how to thank you more properly than what I am writing here in this comment box.
    You’ve made my day, and weekend and more. I hope you feel as great as I do, and have a wonderful weekend, and more! _Resa xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are very welcome, Resa. Absolutely no thanks are warranted. It was a pleasure and an honor to share your work with my other blog buddies. You continue to do what you do and that is more than all the thanks I need. Stay safe up there, I think your weather is as bad as ours at the moment. xo

      Like

  3. Thanks Elizabeth, love street art and love all of Resa’s photos. ! I may send her some photos from Bushwick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have a safe journey and a fun meeting with Resa.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Resa’s blog is the BEST!!! Her work never ceases to amaze me. Through her dedication, she is preserving history which is so commendable! Thank you for this post, Elizabeth, in recognizing Resa’s work. Love, Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have been (stalking) following Resa’s blogs for sometime now. She is a very talented lady and a friend. Thanks for including her amongst your blog buddies. You’re my blog buddy and friend as well Elizabeth. 😀 xox ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful call-out Elizabeth, Resa’s showcase of murals is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A different type of blog…..great collection!..Wonderful blog… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Resa’s blog is really something! I have visited her a few times before and am always awestruck at the talent these street artists have.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This is such a great way of meeting other bloggers….Resa sounds fascinating so off I go!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love Canada, especially Toronto. I’ve been to Art exhibits in downtown Toronto. Way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Elizabeth, how nice to see Resa’s blog being highlighted here! I enjoy her posts so much and the art that she finds here in Canada. Wishing you a wonderful Sunday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

