Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy Friday: Cynthia Reyes

25 Comments

cynthiareyes_agoodhomeToday I continue with my blog buddy posts. Anytime you’d like to catch up on all the other blogs I highlight, just go to the category box to the right and click on other blogs.

For this Blog Buddy Friday post and I’d like you to meet a lovely, courageous lady, Cynthia Reyes at http://cynthiasreyes.com/.

Cynthia is a former journalist and executive producer with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. Her book A Good Home is on my wish list at Amazon and as soon as my book budget opens up a little it will be resting in my kindle. Cynthia’s WordPress blog is a wonderful place to visit filled with tidbits of her life, beautifully written articles, guest interviews and gorgeous photographs. I wanted to highlight Cynthia because although I’ve not known her for very long, I have always loved her blog and admired her for her brave, positive perspective on life. She’s also been very kind and supportive of me. Thank you, Cynthia. When you have a chance, go visit Cynthia, you’ll love her. While there be sure to read her About Page. She has a very impressive background.

Photograph is not mine, it belongs to Cynthia.

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

25 thoughts on “Blog Buddy Friday: Cynthia Reyes

  1. Popped by her lovely home a few moments ago….thanks for sharing her with us here 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for introducing us to, Cynthia. I’ll certainly visit her blog, Elizabeth. 🙂

    Like

  3. How lovely to learn a little more about Cynthia. Thank you, Elizabeth.

    Like

  4. What a great treat on a Friday morning! Thank you, Elizabeth, for this lovely surprise. I am honoured. Wishing you and all your blogging buddies a nice weekend.

    Like

  5. Thanks for the introduction to Cynthia, Elizabeth. I’ve read her “about page,” and will be reading more of her blog. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  6. I am so pleased you have featured Cynthia, Elizabeth! She is one of the bravest and kindest people I know and has been very supportive of me too. I always enjoy reading her posts as she has a true journalists eye and ear and presents her subjects in a new and interesting way. The variety in her posts is amazing – I never know what she will be talking about next. Her poetry is clever and always amusing – she writes it often when she is troubled or in pain. She is very self-deprecating especially about her culinary and flower-arranging skills but I am sure she is more skillful here as well than most of us! Her world has been ‘narrowed,’ to use her expression, but her soul and heart have expanded in ratio. I have read her book and look forward to her next one. The photographs on her blog are by her talented husband Hamlin.

    Like

  7. Beautiful post Elizabeth.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. She has a beautiful blog..Thanks for sharing Elizabeth… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Elizabeth! I just wanted to let you know that the link to her book doesn’t work. 🙂

    Thanks for highlighting Cynthia!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. She has a very lovely blog! 🙂 I’m following now!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lovely blog… Words and photos. Hugs 💐❤

    Liked by 1 person

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

