Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy-Day 4 – M. Jean Pike

16 Comments

jean

I’d like to introduce M. Jean Pike. Jean is a teacher who recently made a move from New York to Ohio. She’s also one of the most talented and gifted writers it’s ever been my pleasure to read with seven published novels and a collection of short stories. And even more important she’s a dear friend. Jean and I met years ago when we were both being published by the same publisher and I’ll always be grateful we did. Without her support and input, my last novel probably never would have been finished. Jean has a joint venture blog at About These Things. A lovely blog with photos, inspirational quotes, stories, poems, and scriptures. Hop on over and visit. Or if you’d like to know more about Jean and her books, you can visit her old blog at M. Jean Pike’s Weblog. You can also find her books here on Amazon.

Photo belongs to Jean–Once again I borrowed. 🙂

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

16 thoughts on “Blog Buddy-Day 4 – M. Jean Pike

  1. I have heard many good things about this lady, so will make a point of visiting….am quite interested in reading her paranormal romance!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the introduction, Elizabeth. You have so many talented friends. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jean sounds an exceptional lady. As are you Elizabeth.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Another interesting and very talented blogger with a blog that calms and soothes. Thank-you again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for introducing us to such talented people, Elizabeth. I’ve been visiting their blogs and enjoying them all!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Seven published novels! That’s quite an accomplishment. Paranormal romance? Yes — love it. My next one isn’t fully paranormal but does have a large ghost presence. I would consider it Southern Gothic Romance. I’m going to check out her work. Thanks for the intro.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Renee. I love paranormal too, at least I love Jean’s kind. It’s not the werewolf, vampire…ect kind. It’s more the unusual, strange and ghostly kind. She also has a literary novel, which I’d never classify as a romance titled “In the Shadow of the Dragonfly”. Southern Gothic Romance sounds like just my kind of read. 🙂

      Like

  7. Hello Elizabeth,
    Thank you so much for introducing Jean!
    She seems like a wonderful person, and I’m following her site now 🙂
    Best wishes,
    Takami

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

