Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Buddy-Day 2 – Ralph Whillier

22 Comments

Ralph

Today we visit with a gentleman who needs no introduction. I’m sure most of you are familiar with Ralph over at Bluefish Way. It was a fortunate day for me when Ralph came to visit my blog for the first time. I now count him as one of my most honored friends. He’s a wonderful writer and in his own words, he lives in Spain and is retired which means he can do whatever he wants. 😉 I doubt you could ever find a lovelier human on this planet. Talented, kind, loving, and much too generous for his own good, Ralph is what I call a happiness guru. Just thinking about him makes me smile. Even when he has every reason in the world to wallow in his woes, (and he has had his share) he stays upbeat and makes it funny. And when I’m over here wallowing in my own woes, he comes by with a swift kick to the backside and lots of hugs to get me back on track. Thank you for that Ralph. ❤  Now everyone get over there and say hi to Ralph. It’s the neighborly thing to do and believe me, you will have a blast over there at Bluefish Way .

Photograph belongs to Ralph–I just stole–umm borrowed it for a while.

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

22 thoughts on “Blog Buddy-Day 2 – Ralph Whillier

  1. I love hanging out with people like Ralph who are upbeat and always look for something to be happy about. Thanks for introducing us, Elizabeth. He sounds like a great person. I’ll certainly check out his blog. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can only second this post. I enjoy Ralph’s blog very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I went over and enjoyed him very much! Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Elizabeth 😀 Thank you for the plug (I can have a bath now !). I have had a few visitors pop over to my blog from this post; the tax man, two men in white coats, a blogger or two who came over to be bored silly and your email asking for $100 for posting about me. A normal day’s blogging then ! 😉 Thanks sweetie. xoxox ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha …..hopped to his blog and really..”Happiness Guru” he is… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ralph sounds like a gret blog-buddy to have! Best to you both.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ralph is already one of my favorite visitors and ‘fans!’ I am a big fan of his, too! We are always having fun over on his blog, seeing his decorating, party photos and his somewhat twisted sense of humor, too. Happy New Year to Ralph and also you, Elizabeth! Fun post here today!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. He is definitely a cheerful person. Thank-you for the intro.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thanks for telling me about Ralph, what a top bloke! Have been by to visit and just know I will be back..this is so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I adore Ralph and agree with everything you say about him! His blog is a lot of fun! He is a perfect person to hi-light! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

