Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Sexy Beast-Poem and Photo

29 Comments

She Demon

The Kill
I wait along the wooded path,
hidden deep within the shadows.
The dark of night is coming.
I can smell the scent of my prey,
Hear his footsteps ever nearer.
Anticipation is building.
I silence my now tense form.
As he approaches, never fearing,
I jump and throw him to the ground,
Ripping the garment from his trembling limbs.
I seek to devour flesh,
Fresh, young, filled with vitality.
I render him from top to bottom.
And in my frenzy, I too am devoured.

Poem copyright Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Photo from: http://abstract.desktopnexus.com/wallpaper/334759/

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

29 thoughts on “Sexy Beast-Poem and Photo

  1. Wow, Elizabeth. Powerful and beautiful!

    Like

  2. Invite you to watch a new photo album on my blog.
    I wish you a successful new week.

    Like

  3. Wow Elizabeth, very intense! Thanks for sharing! I hope you and your husband have a lovely date!

    Like

  4. Well done! Love the imagery…😊

    Like

  5. always beautiful – great artistic work – well done!

    Like

  6. This is a very intriguing post Elizabeth. I enjoyed reading it.

    Like

  7. Beautiful piece of work – wonderful creativity!

    Like

  8. what sweet dreams Elizabeth, um

    Like

  9. Glad to meet you through Jill’s summer spotlight series. Great blog you got happening here.

    Like

  10. I love it, both the art work and the visceral words, I devoured this one like it was a sausage and bacon cob.

    Like

  11. Elizabeth – you have magic and imagination. Could you please email me at kmihran@Hotmail.com

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

