Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Gorgeous Clouds

33 Comments

We had a tornado watch last evening and the clouds were awesome. Hope you enjoy all these different shots I got. Click for full size images.

“I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now
From up and down, and still somehow
It’s cloud illusions I recall
I really don’t know clouds at all”  Joni Mitchell

Clouds 002 Clouds 029 Clouds 013Clouds 001Clouds 028 Clouds 009 Clouds 031 Clouds 030Clouds 027 Clouds 026 Clouds 025 Clouds 023 Clouds 022 Clouds 021 Clouds 016

Photos:Copyright Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

33 thoughts on “Gorgeous Clouds

  1. These are beautiful pictures, Elizabeth. Thanks for sharing! I thought of you this morning as I was driving into work. I had a straight ahead view of the lunar eclipse. I thought to myself if you were driving, you would have pulled over and started snapping pictures. Unfortunately I wasn’t in the greatest area of town and it was still dark, so I enjoyed the view from my car. 🙂 It was beautiful.

    Like

    • Good for you, Jill, using enough common sense not to stop under those conditions. Me, I have no common sense. I’d have stopped for sure. 😀 Unfortunately, once again, it was too cloudy for me to see the blood moon. There’s supposed to be another one in April. So I shall try again then. I’m so happy you got to see it. And it’s always so nice to know someone is thinking of you. Thank you! xoxxo

      Like

  2. I, like Jill, saw the lunar eclipse this morning. I did, like Jill, also thought of you. I had no phone, or camera. But I saw the moon tinged with red. Was cloudy, so not too clear, but I did see it.

    I love your photographs. You did a beautiful job of capturing such a lovely sunset. And the clouds are exquisite! Thank you! Also noticed your copyright! I am doing it too, now!

    Like

    • I’m a little envious of both you and Jill for getting to see it. Once again it was too cloudy here to see. Made me so happy to hear that both of you were reminded of me by something so awesome. It’s very heartwarming. Thank you so much, Hollis. I have a copyright page, but figured I’d post a copyright with most of my individual posts from now on. Maybe it will help, but I doubt it. Hope you have a lovely day. 🙂

      Like

  3. Love the clouds! I mention them often in my up coming novel.

    Like

  4. Superb pictures, Elizabeth, superb!

    Like

  5. Beautiful pictures.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Oh dear ! Got your head in the clouds Elizabeth ! Don’t you dare come down to earth. Stay up there on Cloud 9. 😉 Lovely photographs my friend. xox ❤

    Like

  7. Interesting, Elizabeth, we had calm, serene skies last night – no winds but amazing, wafting cloud formations — made even more unique with the moons light and filtering. Enjoyed your shots!

    Like

  8. Love, love, love those colours. Cloud watching is underrated as well!

    Like

  9. Stunning vistas, beautifully captured!

    Like

  10. Breathtakingly beautiful pictures ! 🙂

    Like

  11. Those are awesome, and scary-looking!

    Like

  12. Elizabeth, these are great pictures. I hope you are all safe! I see a big turkey in the clouds on the 5th shot. Hmm…maybe I am just thinking about them at this time of year! 🙂

    Like

  13. Oh, my goodness–it is a big, fat turkey. 😆 Don’t you just love this time of year? I love seeing all the pumpkins, scarecrows and bales of straw in people’s yards. Thanks, Janell. Made me laugh this morning. I love when my day starts off with laughter. Have a wonderful Friday. xoxo

    Like

  14. Beautiful! Love how the precious moments are captured is such a beautiful array of colors 😉 – Lena

    Like

  15. I have caught the sun’s reflection, which makes a ‘rainbow’ without the rain, once or twice. It is hard to capture with photographs, since it can more easily be noticed while wearing sunglasses! Enjoyed all of these, Elizabeth.

    Like

    • Thanks, Robin. This sun rainbow was very easily seen even without the sunglasses. It’s pretty awesome. I think it’s the first I’d ever seen. My husband noticed it on his way home from work and called to tell me about it. I, of course, had to snap some pictures. 😀

      Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

