Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Last Night’s Moon-This Morning’s Sunrise

30 Comments

 

Sunrise-9-9-14

Sunrise-9-9-14

Sunrise-9-9-14

Sunrise-9-9-14

Moon-9-8-14

Moon-9-8-14

Moon-9-8-14

Moon-9-8-14

 

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

30 thoughts on “Last Night’s Moon-This Morning’s Sunrise

  1. Beautiful pictures, Elizabeth.

    Like

  2. The colors here, Elizabeth, are so beautiful!!!!! Intense! it is hard to believe them as real! Nice photograph!

    Like

  3. Just saw your moon shots. Wow! Unbelievable. good detail!!!!

    Like

  4. Lovely sun rise moon beams

    Like

  5. It was cloudy here, so I missed the beautiful Harvest Moon. Thanks to you, I still got to enjoy it! Lovely photos, Elizabeth!

    Like

    • It was beautiful, Jill. Sorry for the clouds in your area. Hope you saw it the following night. I thought it was gorgeous last night too. We had lots of black clouds that turned white as they scudded across the face of the moon. Outstanding!. 🙂

      Like

  6. I love the blue hue of the sky, it goes well with the clouds and possibly my eyes.

    Like

    • Let us see, Ste J. Stick your face up to the sky so I can compare. LOL. Sorry, couldn’t resist. So do you have blue eyes? I have to admit to being very partial to blue eyes. 🙂 Always wished mine were blue instead of grass green. UGH! 😦

      Like

      • I have brown eyes sadly but I like to think that the brown offsets the sky and makes it richer lol. Green eyes are better than boring brown, I’d offer a swap if that didn’t border on the macabre, lol.

        Like

  7. Breathtaking! Thanks Lizzie! Aina

    Like

  8. These are excellent !!! the pinkish orange clouds look so gorgeous and sublime… 🙂

    Like

  9. Lovely, E. And happy anniversary. =)

    Xxx
    Diana

    Like

  10. Beautiful photographs! Where was this shot? Love the vast array of purple hues that give the sky an iridescent glow 🙂 – Lena

    Felinecreatures.com

    Like

  11. Thanks so much, Lena, for your wonderful comment. I actually took it with my phone from my driveway here in Southern Indiana. Wishing you a peaceful night’s rest and lovely tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

  12. Gorgeous photos and what a great moon we shared across the miles from each other…

    Like

  13. Thank you nice moon~^^
    Have a good day

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

