Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Glorious Weather and More Baby Bluebirds

26 Comments

I don’t normally post twice in the same day, but had to brag on our beautiful weather for the 4th. It’s in the mid 60’s this morning with skies so beautifully blue as to take your breath away. Just an occasional little, white, puffy cloud sweeping by and a lovely breeze to sweeten the air with the scent of honeysuckle. Now aren’t you envious? 😀  Ha! I knew you would be. I also wanted to share a photo of my new hatch of baby blues. So adorable. Again, Happy 4th everyone!  HUGS, Elizabeth

beautiful blue skiy

beautiful blue sky

new baby blue birds

new baby blue birds

 

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

26 thoughts on “Glorious Weather and More Baby Bluebirds

  1. Happy 4th of July to you, too. So glad you have beautiful weather. Those babies are just precious!

    Like

  2. While here in Calcutta, we are in the middle of the rainy season…so its raining everyday…good news is, the weather is very pleasant, the bad news…water-logged roads!

    Like

    • Ah…the rainy season. Don’t you just love those water logged roads? 😛 We hadn’t had any rain to speak of for a month and it was near 100 with high humidity. So this is a very nice change. Very chilly this morning, more like fall than summer. You be careful on those wet roads. Hugs, Elizabeth

      Like

  3. Lovely photos. I’m so glad you got your blue birds back 🙂

    Like

  4. Elizabeth: I agree that the sky is lovely.

    As for your baby blues: they look a bit odd without their feathers, don’t they?
    Now, don’t you take offense at this. I know how you mothers are about your chicks!

    Hope you smiled at this. It’s so good to have you back at your blog!

    Like

  5. Elizabeth, happy 4th. Were there only 2 babies? All of mine this year have had 5. I hope they do well. I had 5 batches so far this year. Love them. 😀

    Like

    • Thanks. There are actually three in there, Levi. One is hiding. 🙂 They had three last time too. And the eggs were pink again. So I assume it’s the same pair of parents. Last year our pair always had five each time like yours. Wow, five batches. We’re fortunate to get two or three.

      Like

  6. Oh Elizabeth, I’m so glad you shared these photos…love the baby bird photo. Like you, we were blessed with beautiful weather today…low humidity, light breeze…fantastic! If only every summer day could be this glorious.
    Happy 4th of July!

    Like

  7. Gorgeous Baby Blues!!

    It surely does look like you have perfect celebratory weather!

    Like

  8. Your blog is very informative, valuable and brings much more positive energy!!

    Like

  9. what beautiful pictures…that sky is wonderful and the cosy birds, brilliant…I have mixed my pix fix from your good self!

    Like

  10. Thanks so much for coming by and commenting, Margaret. 🙂

    Like

  11. Love those babies! We have baby robins, cardinals, chickadees and finches but no blues.

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

