Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Blog Hiatus

22 Comments

I’ll be away for a little while. Hopefully I’ll be able to pop back in before Christmas. I’m trying to finish the bath reno and I have two commissioned paintings to get done. One before Christmas. I have a couple of trips to take and I’d really love to find some time to work a little on my new novel. So much to do, so little time. 🙂 So I’m putting the blog on hiatus for short time. You guys be good. You don’t want to end up on Santa’s naughty list. Here’s a cool picture I took yesterday. Love and hugs, Elizabeth

icicles on garland icicles on garland 2

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

22 thoughts on “Blog Hiatus

  1. Brrrr…beautiful photo, Elizabeth! Wishing you and your family peace and joy in the new year. Enjoy your “time off”…although it sounds like you’ll be busy. I’m feeling your pain with the renovations, after the flood in our house, we’ve only just begun. You’ll be missed!

    Like

  2. Be good – we’ll miss you!

    Like

  3. Here’s hoping you manage to get everything done and you still manage to pop back before Christmas, but just in case…..
    Nadolig Llawen a Blwyddyn Newydd Dda.
    Cwtch. xxxx

    Like

  4. All the best with the renovation!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Elizabeth, I will really miss you. I understand you taking a blog hiatus at this busy time. At the best of times there are not enough hours in the day or enough days in the week to get every thing accomplished,.
    I am supposed to be retired but I seem to be busier than ever. I wish you a happy hiatus and you and your family a Merry Christmas and a happy New year, one that is filled with good health laughter and joy.

    Like

  6. Miss you already! I will swing by anyway and give you your hits fix…for this is the season for giving.

    Like

  7. Well you are leaving for some very good reasons…I wish you all the best over your endeavors in the next few weeks.

    Like

  8. Who is a busy girl !! I bet you are on Santa’s naughty list Elizabeth 😉 Ralph xox

    Like

  9. The icicles on the evergreen wound around the post were lovely! This was a nice post, Elizabeth! Did you know the “e” in ‘reocochran’ stands for my middle name, Elizabeth? We have something in common! Take care and I hope you did stay off the naughty list and had more than a nice Christmas! Smiles, Robin

    Like

    • Thank you, Robin. I did manage to stay off that list this year and had a wonderful holiday. Hope you did as well. 🙂 And no I did not know your middle name is Elizabeth. We have more in common. It’s actually my middle name too. Sort of. My dad named me Gail Elizabeth, but my birth certificate says Elizabeth Gail. Mom said they made a mistake. Then a couple of years ago I had to get a copy of the official birth record and it says Gail Elizabeth. The state where I was born said they could make it match my birth certificate for eighty dollars. I said no thanks.

      Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

