Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Colors of Autumn-Photos

26 Comments

Autumn colors are about gone, but thought I’d share some of the sights from my walk. 🙂

autumn tree-2013-red

Autumn tree

autumn trees-red-2

Old Rock Wall

Old Rock Wall

Old Rock Wall-2

Old Rock Wall-2

autumn golden leaves autumn tree-red Autumn Woods Autumn woods-2 Autumn3 Autumn5-leaves Autumn-2013-3-creek Autumn-2013-4 Autumn-Nov-2013 013 Autumn-Nov-2013 019 Autumn-Nov-2013 020 Autumn-spirea

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

26 thoughts on “Colors of Autumn-Photos

  1. Oh Autumn is so wonderful and the colours are so vibrant this year!

    Like

  2. What a fantastic collection and the red one is just stunning.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos, Elizabeth! I get sad when the leaves fall. We lost a lot over the weekend when the winds picked up.

    Like

  4. Loved your pics Elizabeth. I sure would have loved to go walking with you today! I’m borrowing a couple of these for ATT, K?

    Like

  5. I love fall, I can smell the leaves burning in those photos…

    Like

  6. You are lucky to be surrounded by such lovliness…. a picturesque view! Thanks for sharing the great photo’s 🙂

    Like

  7. Love the photos, such a beautiful time of year with all the colours. It’s a sad time when the leaves fall but the variety, not to mention the big piles to collect and roll around in, always makes me happy.

    Like

  8. aah, autumn can be wonderful! the colors are mostly gone here too though, so this was a beautiful reminder

    Like

  9. Thank you, Ksenia, for taking time to leave such a lovely comment. 🙂

    Like

  10. Nice to see your blog it’s looking beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ♥♥♥

    Like

  11. Yes…Yes…Yes

    Autumn is shaking his clothes for winter…
    Beautiful pictures…
    The lyrical colors of autumn are a mystic legend…
    Best Regards

    RAM51

    Like

  12. Great photographs thanks for posting.

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

