Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Ovarian Cancer Awareness Event

4 Comments

My Dragonfly Bracelet

My Dragonfly Bracelet

September Ovarian Cancer Awareness Lee’s Hope 

My dear friend, Debbie Stevens from Australia, lost her mother to ovarian cancer. For years she has worked tirelessly to bring about awareness and the need for early detection of this dreaded disease. I have never lost anyone to ovarian cancer, but both my mom and dad had cancer. By the time Dad’s was detected it was too late and he lost his battle. Mom’s cancer was diagnosed in time and with treatment, she survived. Which goes to show how important early detection of cancer is.

On Facebook there’s an event going in support of Deb’s cause: September Ovarian Cancer Awareness Lee’s Hope Jewelry. 30% of all purchases will go to T.E. A. L.

I was browsing through the various jewelry pieces when I spotted this lovely dragonfly bracelet. Dragonflies are very special and personal to me. I have several pieces I wear. So of course when I saw this bracelet I knew it was made for me. If you love beautiful, fun jewelry with a deeper meaning, check out this event on Facebook and find something special for yourself.

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 thoughts on “Ovarian Cancer Awareness Event

  1. That bracelet has your name written all over it, Elizabeth. I’ll certainly check out the Facebook page. My best friend’s mother passed away after a short battle with ovarian cancer, last year. I’m sorry to hear about your father. Thanks for this post!

    Like

  2. Thanks for posting this article Liza, the need to continually educate others is crucial if we are to save more lives….and your ongoing support for my work is always appreciated 🙂 You certainly picked a pretty piece which I am sure will bring you years of happiness! God bless xxxxx

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

