Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Things I’m Grateful for on This Birthday

41 Comments

Another year older and I hope wiser. Normally I’d write some funny stuff about getting old or maybe a story from past birthdays, but I decided to be serious today. This morning I’ve decided to count my blessings and although I’m grateful for many, many things, here is my top five list. Have a lovely day everyone. Hugs, Elizabeth

angel-prayers God’s Love

  eric-jason My Family

     friends Friends (both online and in person)

    house christmas2008  My Home

Waterfalls_Swirling_Pool_Mossy_Rocks Beauty of Nature

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

41 thoughts on “Things I’m Grateful for on This Birthday

  1. I for one, am extremely grateful for YOU! Lots of koala hugs to my mate on her very special day xxxxx

    Like

  2. Happy birthday!! :*

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday! That’s a great Top 5 list you’ve got there. All the best for the year ahead!

    Like

  4. Happy Birthday, my friend 🙂

    Like

  5. Happy Birthday! …and have a beautiful life 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  6. happy mirthday, many happy more. tony

    Like

  7. Happy Birthday, Elizabeth! I love this post because like you, I have so many things to be grateful for. Enjoy your day!

    Like

  8. Happy Birthday dear! I sincerely hope you will live to see many, many more. God blesses.

    Like

  9. Happy Birthday, Elizabeth!! 🙂

    Like

  10. Beautiful.

    Like

  11. Breathtaking photos. Thanks so much for the hearty support. I don’t take it for granted. Xxxx Diana (And the Godmother thanks you for viewing her post.)

    Like

  12. Oh, she thought you’d viewed it. 😛

    Like

  13. Ahhh…LOL. I am clueless. Sorry, I see you did say Godmother. I’ve only scratched the surface of your blog since I only just found you, but I look forward to many pleasurable visits. And yes truth and beauty are definitely in full force there. 🙂

    Like

  14. Happy birthday! I like how you celebrated it on your blog ~ lovely pictures.

    Like

  15. Happy Birthday 😀 I wish you amazing fun and happiness. It’s never too late to wish good things to a friend 😀

    Like

  16. Too few of us count our blessings. I am now thinking of my many blessings.

    Like

  17. A little in the day to wish happy birthday, but you have put it very nicely and concisely! Have a great year ahead!

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

