Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Swallowtail Butterfly

17 Comments

This beautiful fella was enjoying my impatiens today.

Butterfly-swallowtail

 

Butterfly-swallowtail on impations

 

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

17 thoughts on “Swallowtail Butterfly

  1. trying your impatiens, perhaps? lovely image. tony

    Like

  2. Gorgeous little guy!

    Like

  3. Real beauty. Both the butterfly and flowers. loved it

    Like

  4. We don’t seem to have had many butterflies in the UK so far this year – probably due to the weather – which has dithered between ‘foul’ and ‘mediocre’ for the whole of the year so far – and I am actually being quite kind about it! It’s nice to see that they are doing well elsewhere though!

    Like

    • Hey, Colette, nice to see you. Butterflies are doing very well this year as well as all the other insects. Most especially, deer ticks and mosquitoes. I guess because we had a mild winter and wet spring. Have a lovely day. ((hugs))

      Like

  5. Beautiful photos, Elizabeth! I bet you have some hummingbirds going after those red impatiens as well.

    Like

  6. Feel free to follow me?? =)

    Like

  7. wondering about that black velvet…

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

