Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

To My Blog Family

11 Comments

Thank you tag

I’d like to take a break from my usual mundane posts to say a serious and heartfelt thank you to all who have visited, liked, or commented on my blog posts. Most especially I’d like to thank those who’ve been visiting regularly over the past year. With the loss of two dear friends and another brother, not to mention my own brush with a near fatal illness, I’ve had a rough year.

Many times I could feel the heavy weight of depression settling over me, making it difficult to rise from the sofa and do even the simplest task. One thing that helped was finding all of you and reading your thoughts on such a large variety of subjects or sometimes just reading about your day, enjoying your art, poetry and photography. I’ve truly loved your posts. Another thing that helped me shrug that darkness off was coming on here and seeing your smiling faces, beautiful or sometimes silly avatars on the like buttons and reading your kind and supportive comments.

Perhaps it’s a small thing, but it meant the world to me because it’s always like a ray of sunlight on a stormy day. It cheers me and may have helped to preserve my sanity. It’s like having a huge extended network of family and friends you’ve never met, but who is always there for you. And what a lovely feeling that gives one. So thank you all so much. Elizabeth 🙂

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 thoughts on “To My Blog Family

  1. Thank you too elizabeth for your art , pics , poems and for making bloggers like me feel as a family 🙂

    Like

  2. what a lovely heartfelt message. Blessings to you.. . . .namaste. . . .Anne

    Like

  3. Well I sincerely hope my reply-posts are getting through, because I want you to ALWAYS know I exist…be it here on the internet or tucked away in your heart. Out of the darkness and into the light, together xxxx

    Like

  4. I always love popping around here, you put a smile on my face, I know you’ll keep it up and I will enjoy returning. Hopefully the next year will be a happier one.

    Like

  5. Allie. This was such a beautiful post. I’ve had all of these feelings before but not to this extent – and just seeing this, and reading it, something so /human/, it just overwhelmed me. I really hope things stay not-so-hopeless for you and things pick up eventually. ❤ But hey. Weird bullshit is better than hopeless, right?

    Like

    • Wow, this comment certainly got lost in the shuffle around here. I apologize for that, Ariel. I’m supposed to get emails whenever I receive a comment, but it sometimes doesn’t happen. I appreciate not only your visit, but your beautiful comment. And you are so right, weird BS is much better than hopeless. 😀 I very much enjoy your site. After all, I love rocks and your gemstone rock jewelry is gorgeous! ((HUGS))

      Like

  6. Beautiful message. I have so enjoyed reading your blog and seeing your beautiful photographs. I wish you peace and joy and hope you have a wonderful holiday season. 🙂

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

