Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Sex: How to Get More of It – Book Review

7 Comments

jodi ambroseSex: How to Get More of It

Paperback – 40 pages

ISBN-13: 978-0615443430

On Amazon

http://jodiambroseblog.com/

Book blurb: How can you make your woman happy and also get what you need? Believe it or not, it’s not impossible! And it doesn’t cost more than a couple of bucks here and there–no trips to Italy or expensive jewelry required. In this handbook, which I’ve kept intentionally short and to-the-point, you will get insight into how women think so that you can speak and behave in a way that will reignite her passion for you. To help you with this I’ve come up with THE LIST which contains 20 easy things you can do to make your relationship happier, more peaceful, and full of love, romance and sex. Ultimately, women want to feel safe, loved, appreciated and cherished. I’m going to give you the tools you need to help her feel exactly that. Enjoy the handbook and I hope it helps bring you and your girl joy that will last a lifetime. 

 

I’ve been reading these three books by author Jodi Ambrose, Sex: How to Get More of It (guide for the guys), Intimacy: How to Get More of It (guide for the girls), and Darn Good Eats (a cookbook). I plan to review all three, but today I’m concentrating on the first, Sex: How to Get More of It. This is a guide or handbook for you guys on understanding how to keep the lady in your life happy, thus getting more sex. Because if your lady is happy, she’s a lot more apt to want to please you, and this stands true for all aspects of your relationship, not just sex. You know the old expression, “happy wife, happy life”, well that ain’t no bull. And if your woman is unhappy, she can and probably will make sure you are just as miserable or more so.

It may seem strange that I’d read the guide for guys first considering I’m female. So I’m going to be completely honest. Number one: I wanted to see if the author was full of crap. Number two: I really, really wanted to see how well my beloved hubby measured up. I’ll let you know how well he did later. One thing I wasn’t expecting when I began reading was just how much fun this little book would be. Jodi writes with a lot of natural humor while shooting straight from the hip and letting you guys know just how it is.

I loved the simplicity of the to do and not to do lists in the book. There’s nothing extravagant, expensive or time consuming on them. Pretty much just simple little things that can either make your lady look at you like you’re that shining knight on the white horse she always dreamed of or if you’re doing too many of the do not do things, she could be wondering what on earth she was thinking to have saddled herself to you.

If you had asked my ex if we had a good relationship, he’d have said it was great even though any fool could have seen how miserable I was. And to be honest he was very good at doing most of the things on the to do list. Unfortunately he also did almost everything and then some on the do not do list. And no matter how many times I tried to discuss it with him, he didn’t see a problem. And that’s why he’s my ex.

And some of you gentlemen are probably shaking your head and saying, “I don’t need this book. My relationship is perfect and I’m getting more sex than I can handle.” As Jodi says, if that’s really true, great; you don’t need the book. But I ask, aren’t you curious? Wouldn’t you love to see how many things on the ‘to do list’ you actually do or how many things on the ‘don’t do list’ you’re doing? It couldn’t hurt to read it. In fact it’s a fun book you can read in one sitting. No pain at all. If you don’t care and aren’t interested then fine, no skin off my nose. I’m talking to the other guys.

And ladies, Jodi wrote one for us too. I’ll be reviewing it next. But that doesn’t mean you can’t read this one. In fact I recommend you do just for the hilarious good time you’ll have reading it. Oh and my hubby came out on top. Does he do everything right all the time? No, of course not and neither should anyone else. But he does everything on the ‘do list’ often and only one or two things on the ‘don’t list’ occasionally. I don’t want to give away too much of the book, but there is one thing we both never ever do and that’s insult each other’s looks or intelligence in any way. And one thing we both always do is being polite to each other. Please and thank you go a long way.

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

7 thoughts on “Sex: How to Get More of It – Book Review

  1. I was definitey meant to be hearing about these books….next step is getting my hands on a copy. Like you, plan to read both the male and female….thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I am so dang excited I could fly to your house and hug you til you pop! What a wonderful review. I think it’s quite likely that I’m in love. 🙂 THANK YOU!!!! 🙂 XOXOXOXOXOXOX HUGS!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Dang! Kick Ass Review for my Nookie Book! Yay! | Jodi Ambrose's Blog

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

