Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Morning Sunrise – Photos

10 Comments

It’s raining this morning and I’m a little cranky. I’ve been an insomniac for most of my life, but for the past few years I’ve been trying to get no less than six hours sleep a night. It works pretty well except when my hubby has to get up before 5:00 AM for an early appointment. He’s considerate enough not to wake me, but my cat isn’t. CB knows he’s not allowed on my bed or my sofa because of my pet allergies and he abides by these rules. But when my hubby is up early, he seems to think it’s time for me to get up too. He has this habit of touching his nose to mine to wake me, as he did this morning. But crankiness aside, We had the most beautiful sunrise yesterday morning. Thought I’d share it with you. As usual, you can click the image for larger versions.

May Sunrise 2013 010 May Sunrise 2013 001 May Sunrise 2013 002 May Sunrise 2013 003 May Sunrise 2013 004 May Sunrise 2013 005 May Sunrise 2013 006 May Sunrise 2013 007 May Sunrise 2013 008 May Sunrise 2013 009

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

10 thoughts on “Morning Sunrise – Photos

  1. these photo’s are truly awesome, the colours just too pretty for words!!!

    Like

  2. And just think you could have slept through and missed seeing it. Everything cloud has a silver lining or in this case a purple/mauve/pink one!

    Like

  3. Thanks for posting these awesome images. There is nothing uite like a great sunset.

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

