Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Writing~Art~Life

Featured Authors – Guest Bloggers

5 Comments

I’m going to feature a few authors here on my blog from time to time, so if you’re an author with a published book and would like a spot for guest blogging and give your book a little plug…contact me — eragon729 at aol.com. All authors in any genre are welcome–this includes self published authors and poets.

My first guest author will be M. Jean Pike, author of The Winds of Autumn, Waiting For The Rain, and Heatherfield. I’ve read all these and will be giving my reviews of each as a lead in to her guest spot. I’ll post the date for her appearance once it’s finalized.

I’ll also be posting books and blurbs with a link to my reviews of them at Gotta Write Network. I try to keep my reviews positive as well as honest. If I find something off or I just don’t like something, I won’t hesitate to say so.

That’s what’s coming up. I know you’ll enjoy meeting the authors and hopefully find a few new books to take you away from the ‘real’ world for a just a little while.

 

Author: Elizabeth Melton Parsons

I'm a novelist, poet, and artist. I love books, nature, art, and gardening. I'm a rock hound and there's a photo of me with a cool fossil rock on my about page, I take a lot of nature pictures. The background here is one of mine. Unfortunately I recently lost my wonderful husband, but I'm grateful to have the blessing of two beautiful sons. elizabethmeltonparsons.wordpress.com is © Elizabeth Melton Parsons 2007-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elizabeth Melton Parsons with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

5 thoughts on “Featured Authors – Guest Bloggers

  1. Hi Elizabeth,

    I’d like to be featured as a guest author.

    Though published in articles and journals, I don’t currently have a book for sell. However, I do have an active blog and could benefit from greater exposure and increased traffic. My viewers cite my poetry as “provocative, but honest.”

    I look forward to hearing from you. Meanwhile, you can read my profile and review my blog, The Pen Virtuosa, at http://thepenvirtuosa.com.

    Cheers,
    Linette Marie Allen

    Like

  2. Linette, I adore poetry and throughly enjoyed my visit to your blog. Would love to feature you. I’ve sent you an email.
    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. I am the author of several books about creative thinking and I would like to be a guest blogger on your site.

    Like

  4. Michael, your books are impressive. I’d love to feature you and have sent you an email. If you don’t receive it, please check your spam file. Look forward to hearing from you. Elizabeth

    Like

“Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” ― Mark Twain

